R&D Centres of KSCSTE


 There are Eight R&D centres under the umbrella of the Council which conducts Resarch and Development activities in specific mandated domains.





Kerala Forest Research Institute (KFRI)


Kerala Forest Research Institute (KFRI) is a multidisciplinary team of experts conducting research on tropical forests and forestry. This Institute has contributed significantly to research in tropical forestry and biodiversity conservation over the past three decades of its existence. Founded in 1975, Institute is envisioned as a Centre of Excellence in Tropical Forestry to provide scientific support for decision making on matters related to forestry, with particular emphasis on conservation, sustainable utilization and scientific management of natural resources. KFRI became a part of the Kerala State Council for Science, Technology and Environment (KSCSTE) along with other R&D Centres of the State, when the KSCSTE was constituted in 2002.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     Read more                              





National Transportation Planning and Research Centre (NATPAC)


National Transportation Planning and Research Centre (NATPAC) was established in 1976 as a Division of Kerala State Electronics Development Corporation (KELTRON), a Public Sector Enterprise under the Government of Kerala. In 1982, NATPAC was reconstituted as an R&D institution under the Department of Science, Technology and Environment, Government of Kerala. 

                                                                                                                              Read more







Centre for Water Resources Development and Management (CWRDM)

Recognising the need for catering to the R&D needs in the field of water management, the Centre for Water Resources Development and Management (CWRDM) was established as an autonomous research organisation by the Government of Kerala, under its Science and Technology Policy in February 1978. Two of the important personalities behind the establishment of this institute were Shri C Achutha Menon, former Chief Minister of Kerala and Dr P K Gopalakrishnan, former Secretary to the Government of Kerala, both of revered memory. The Centre had a steady growth along with its other sister institutes under the umbrella of the State Committee on Science, Technology and Environment.

                                                                                                                              Read more






Jawaharlal Nehru Tropical Botanic Garden and Research Institute (JNTBGRI)


JNTBGRI is dedicated to the conservation and sustainable utilization of the Tropical plant genetic resources particularly of Western Ghats of India. Currently the Institute conserves largest number of tropical plant species among the botanic gardens in Asia. Recognising the importance of conserving plant genetic diversity and promoting R & D in plant science the Government of Kerala has established the institute in 1979 and the Government of India has been given the status of the Institute as Centre of Excellence since 1994.
                                                                                                                             Read more






Kerala School of Mathematics (KSoM)

Kerala School of Mathematics (KSOM), an institution meant for advanced learning and research in Mathematics, is a joint venture of Kerala State Council for Science, Technology and Environment (KSCSTE), Government of Kerala and Department of Atomic Energy (DAE), Government of India.

                                                                                                            Read more






Srinivasa Ramanujan Institute for Basic Sciences (SRIBS)

Srinivasa Ramanujan Institute for Basic Sciences is an institution under Kerala State Council for Science, Technology and Environment.

                                                                                                                 Read more









Kerala State Centre for Assistive Technologies (KSCAT)

Kerala State Centre For Assistive Technologies is an organization under Kerala State Council for Science Technology and Environment [KSCSTE] 



                                                                                                                 Read more







 Malabar Botanical Garden and Institute for Plant Sciences

The Malabar Botanical Garden is a centre for research on the aquatic plant diversity of the country and for conservation of the endangered plants of the erstwhile Malabar Region maintained by Malabar Botanical Garden Society (MBGS), 

                                                                                                                          Read more







State-Centre Resource Institute for Partnership in Technology (SCRIPT) is an institute established in the Kerala State Council for Science, Technology and Environment by the Government of Kerala in 2013, initially as Centre-State Technology Partnership Institute (CSTPI) which was later re-named as SCRIPT in 2014. The main mandate of the institute is to foster building partnership between investors and technologists in order to overcome barriers in technology adaptation. The institute aims to liaison transfer and adaptation of technologies from National/International level institutions through partnership with Industries for the benefit of the State of Kerala.   


R & D Centers that was earlier a part of KSCSTE


Was a Part of KSCSTE..


Your text...


Your text...


Your text..